11.6 C
Thursday, June 8, 2023

Team ZANU PF for 2023 general elections revealed

Story by Bruce Chahwanda, Political Editor

THE ruling ZANU PF party has announced 205 candidates that will represent the party in the forthcoming general elections.

The remaining five constituencies are set to conduct re-runs.

Nearly all candidates that will represent ZANU PF in the forthcoming general elections have been announced by ZANU PF National Political Commissar Dr Mike Bimha.

Dr Bimha said dates for the five constituencies that will conduct re-runs will be announced in due course.

“As you can see, we finished late our Politburo and today we are announcing names of those endorsed, so dates are not yet available for the rerun but will be announced in due course though elections will be done soon,” he said.

ZANU PF has been selecting candidates to represent the party in the National Assembly and Senate as well as the Women and Youth Quota.

The ZANU PF Politburo has recommended re-reruns in Insiza South, Zvimba West, Gokwe-Nembudziya, Mbare and Churu constituencies.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles