27.1 C
Monday, June 5, 2023

New ZANU PF Politburo announced

Story by ZBC Reporter

ZANU PF First Secretary and President, Cde Emmerson Mnangagwa has announced a full line-up of Politburo members, whose work is cut out ahead of the 2023 harmonised elections.

The announcement was made at the party headquarters in Harare this Friday morning at the beginning of the ZANU PF Politburo meeting.

During the party’s 7th National People’s Congress held in October, President Mnangagwa had appointed the Vice Presidents of the party, General Retired Dr Constantino Chiwenga and Cde Kembo Mohadi, the National Chairman, Cde Oppah Muchinguri Kashiri as well as the Secretary for Administration, Dr Obert Mpofu.

Other members of the Politburo are as follows:

  1. Secretary for Administration                – Cde Obert Mpofu
  2. Secretary for  Finance                        – Cde Patrick Chinamasa
  3. Secretary for Commisarriat                – Dr Mike Bimha
  4. Secretary for Foreign Affairs and International Trade – Dr Simbarashe Mbengegwi
  5. Secretary for Security                    – Cde Lovemore Matuke
  6. Secretary for Transport                – Cde July Moyo
  7. Secretary Legal Affairs                         – Advocate Jacob Mudenda
  8. Secretary for Information and Publicity – Cde Christopher Mutsvangwa
  9. Secretary for Health and Child Welfare and Elderly – Cde Douglas Mombeshora
  10. Secretary for Lands                        – Cde Kenneth Musanhi
  11. Secretary for Environment and Tourism – Dr Auxillia Mnangagwa
  12. Secretary for Ideology – Cde Charles Tavengwa
  13. Secretary for Science and Technology – Cde Ziyambi Ziyambi
  14. Secretary Economic Development – Dr Sithembiso Nyoni
  15. Secretary for  Labour and Empowerment – Cde Richard Ndhlovhu
  16. Secretary for Mines                       – Cde Paul Munyaradzi Mangwana
  17. Secretary for Local Government  – Cde Super Mandiwanzira
  18. Secretary for Economic Affairs                – Major General (Retired) Engelbert Rugeje
  19. Secretary for Disabilities                – Cde Joshua Malinga
  20. Secretary for Women Affairs                – Cde Mable Chinomona
  21. Secretary for Youth Affairs               – Cde Tino Machakaire
  22. Secretary for War Veterans Affairs  – Cde Douglas Mahiya
  23. Secretary for Business Development – Cde Eliphas Mashava
  24. Secretary for  Implementation and Monitoring – Cde Joram Gumbo

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles